ESOC Directors

ESOC directors guide the program's strategy, management, and fundraising.  

Eli Berman
Professor, UC San Diego Department of Economics
Ethan Bueno de Mesquita
Sydney Stein Professor and Deputy Dean, Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago
Joseph H. Felter
William J. Perry Fellow at the Center for International Security and Cooperation
Ethan B. Kapstein
Executive Director of the Empirical Studies of Conflict Project and Lecturer with Rank of Professor
Aila M. Matanock
Associate Professor of Political Science, University of California, Berkeley
Jacob N. Shapiro
Professor of Politics and International Affairs at Princeton University